My Top Internet Sites for Fountain Pens (Part I/II)

Whenever I have the time to surf the net, there are around ten internet sites related to fountain pens that I always check first. I am not saying these are the “best” – there are a lot of other good sites out there that I visit regularly – but these ones provide me with what I am looking for when I am in a hurry.

What do I look for? Well, I try to keep up to date with new “stuff” – the latest fountain pens, inks, and paper as they become available. One of the easiest ways is to subscribe to different newsletters that some sites provide. I can also share these newsletters with others in our pen club – if I see something that might be of interest to everyone. I also want to find out what is going on in the pen community – what are people talking about, reviews and comments on new “stuff”. And I am always on the lookout for a good deal on a great pen.

So, here are my top internet sites (in no particular order). If you know of others that are worth a look, let me know.

Fountain Pen Hospital

I always check their New Arrivals and Super Specials tabs and their free catalog and annual calendars are a must have.

Oscar Braun Pens

Pam’s service and prices are legendary – I always check the specials in order of Newest. When I get nostalgic, I click on the Old School format!

Pendemonium

Sam aka “The Pen Goddess” is also well known for her fantastic service and Pendemonium carries just about everything you are looking for, especially ink and paper. Read the News and Updates page first and don’t forget to subscribe to Inky Greetings.

Swisher Pens

Swisher Pens has always been one of my favourite retailers. I have always received polite and prompt service. They have been a leader in developing their own inks. For some reason when they updated their website, it takes f o r e v e r to load and sometimes, well, I just don’t have the time to wait. If you are patient enough, check out the bottled ink and the clearance section.

One thought on “My Top Internet Sites for Fountain Pens (Part I/II)

Leave a Reply

